RTC Forums
May 08, 2024, 10:37:07 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: StreamSec 2.1 with RealThinClient: The connection is untrusted  (Read 5990 times)
WilliamY
RTC License++

« on: August 16, 2011, 05:42:00 PM »

HI,

Since I'm a newbie, and not sure how to make these 2 tools work together, so I'm testing:

1) your App server with StreamSec 2.1, but I got 'The connection is untrusted' message from the Browser,  I then used TLSDemoCert to create new cer and pix file, to use them instead, but still got the same message, Is this something that you could help me to figure out or I should ask StreamSec for the help?

2) When I'm testing your RTCWebForumTLS project, and used the new created cer and pix from TLSDemoCert from StreamSec, I got 'Could not open server.pix, Either the file is damaged or not a valid PKCS#12 file or the password is incorrect',  BTW, The password I used for creating the new cer and pix is 'abc'.  Can you help?

Regards,

William
D.Tkalcec (RTC)
Administrator

« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2011, 05:49:18 PM »

As far as I know, for a Web Browser to see an encrypted connection as "trusted", you either need to manually add your SSL Certificate to your Web Browsers list of trusted certificates, or use SSL certificates created by entities trusted by the Web Browser (for example, buy them from VeriSign). Certificates you are creating with free tools are NOT trusted by WebBrowsers by default, but they can be used for communication between RTC Clients and Servers.

If you need more information, please contact the component vendor whose components you are using for SSL encryption (StreamSec?).

Best Regards,
Danijel Tkalcec
WilliamY
RTC License++

« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2011, 06:04:52 PM »

Hi,

Thanks for the clarification. What if a web application/3rd party websites/softwares send a https URL to my app server?

Regards,

William